1. Stuck In The Middle Circle the Earth 3:34
  2. Maniac on Mute Circle the Earth 2:35
  3. Dead Remix Circle The Earth 2:33
  4. Pick Your Poison REMIX Circle The Earth 3:08
  5. New Religion REMIX Circle The Earth 3 minutes
  6. Hey Goodbye Circle The Earth 3:05
  7. Too Many Pieces Circle the Earth 3:50
  8. The Other Side Circle The Earth 4:06
  9. New Religion Circle The Earth 3:30
  10. Sweetest Pain Circle The Earth 3:31
  11. Dead Circle The Earth 2:37
  12. Diamonds Circle The Earth 3:43
  13. All The Way Circle The Earth 3:29
  14. Could Be You Circle The Earth 3:21
Back to the top

June 2022

Sweetest Pain

June 20, 2022 – Los Angeles-based multi-cultural rock band Circle The Earth has released their new single “Sweetest Pain” along with its official music video. The driving pop-rock song, co-written by Jim McGorman (Avril Lavigne, Weezer, Gwen Stefani, Goo Goo Dolls) and produced by Ethan Kaufman (Avril Lavigne, Ryan Cabrera, DOROTHY), illustrates the quintet’s diverse backgrounds and eclectic approach. Anchored by front woman Khadia’s yearning vocals and lightning-bolt rock riffs and solos from guitarist Kazuki Tokaji, “Sweetest Pain” laments the emotional tumult of a romance that’s slowly disintegrating. PRESS HERE to listen and PRESS HERE to watch the official music video, directed by K Haus Studio.

“We’re excited to share our new single ‘Sweetest Pain’ with everyone,” exclaims Circle The Earth. “This song is about when you are living with a situation or a person that you know is not good for you, but you are too afraid to leave it. It’s the devil you know. The pain or stress is familiar and it outweighs the unknown. Coming together in a spirit of cooperation to create music, seeing our differences as strengths rather than weaknesses, and our diversity as a wonderful thing is the overall message that we hope to bring to the world with our music and this song.”

It’s impossible to pigeonhole the sound of Circle The Earth. With a lineup featuring members from across the U.S., Taiwan, Brazil and Japan, all of whom bring extensive professional experience to their music, the independent band craft a seamless combination of rock, pop, soul, hip-hop, and even emo. In addition to Khadia (a former background singer for Imagine Dragons, American Idol, and The American Music Awards who has also performed with Mya, Janelle Monae and Prince) and Tokaji (who was born in Japan and began playing guitar at age 7), the five-piece is rounded out by founding member, bassist and Atlanta native Michael McBay, Brazilian-born drummer Sandro Feliciano (who has toured with Ms. Lauryn Hill and Teena Marie) and keyboardist/music director Sandy Chao Wang, who grew up in Taiwan.

Circle The Earth coalesced over the course of several years, first formed in 2018, driven by the vision of McBay and an overall message of bringing people hope, love and truth in a world that can feel maddening and hateful at times. They strive to produce music as positive and uplifting as possible, with messages of unity and inclusion that emphasizes the beauty of diversity and leaves good vibes in its wake. The band officially debuted in 2020 with their single Could Be You and have since released Dead,” “All The Way,” andDiamonds, amassing over 2 million views on their YouTube channel and nearly 750K streams on Spotify. Circle The Earth has also graced the stages of such famed LA venues including The Viper Room, Whisky a Go Go and The Mint as well as a performance at NAMM, building quite the reputation for their explosive live show.

More music from Circle The Earth coming soon!


For press inquiries, please contact:

Press Here:

Bari Lieberman / bari@pressherepublicity.com


©2024 Circle the Earth